Log in

Join a distinguished network of leaders dedicated to making

Montgomery a better place to live, work, and play.

Torchbearers Class XI Calendar of Events


Orientation


Tuesday | March 12, 2019

2:00 PM—7:00 PM (Mandatory)

Team Building Retreat—Day 1


Thursday | April 25, 2019 (Mandatory)

Team Building Retreat—Day 2


Friday | April 26, 2019 (Mandatory)

MBTI Day

Your Leadership Style


Tuesday | May 14, 2019
Health Day

Leadership Communication in Conflict


Tuesday | June 11, 2019 
History Day

Culture of Inclusion


Tuesday | July 9, 2019

—Mid–Term Reports Due 


Tuesday | July 16, 2019
Economic Development Day

Presentation Skills for Leaders


Tuesday | August 6, 2019 
Education Day

Leadership Inside Out


Tuesday | September 10, 2019 
Closing Day

Leadership Strategy for the Future


Tuesday | October 8, 2019

—Final Projects Due


Tuesday | October 15, 2019

Project Presentations


Tuesday | October 29, 2019 (Mandatory) 

Class XI Graduation


Tuesday | November 5, 2019

Luncheon at Noon, (Mandatory)


Along with community leadership development, participants in the Torchbearers program will receive leadership development training learning:  Your Leadership Style; Leadership Characteristics & Challenges; Culture of Inclusion; Bringing Your Leadership Inside Out; Critical Leadership Communication & Conflict Techniques; Your Leadership and Beyond; and more.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software