Log in

Join a distinguished network of leaders dedicated to making

Montgomery a better place to live, work, and play.

Torchbearers Class XII Calendar of Events


New Class Orientation and Reception


Tuesday | June 23, 2020

2:00 PM—4:30 PM (Mandatory)

Team Building Retreat—Day 1


Thursday | July 21, 2020 (Mandatory)

Team Building Retreat—Day 2


Friday | July 22, 2020 (Mandatory)

MBTI Day/Healthcare Day

Your Leadership Style                                   
"Your Health and the Health of our City"


Tuesday | August 25, 2020
History Day/Culture of Inclusion

Leadership Communication in Conflict           "Our City's Past, Present and Future"


Tuesday | September 15, 2020
Mid-Term Reports Due


Tuesday | September 22, 2020

Economic Development Day Presentation Skills for Leaders           
"Growing and Expanding a Sustainable City"


Tuesday | October 6, 2020
Public Service and Safety Day

Leadership in Crisis Management                        "Governing and Keeping our City Safe"


Tuesday | November 3, 2020
Education Day

Leadership Inside Out                             
"Building Blocks of a Great City...
Education for All"
(During the first two weeks in September, we will be conducting school visits, TBA)


Tuesday | December 1, 2020
Arts and Culture/Closing Day

Leadership Strategy for the Future          "Enjoying Our City Together"


Tuesday | January 19, 2021

—Final Projects Due


Tuesday | January 26, 2021

Project Presentations

(Project Presentation Practice, Thursday, Tuesday, February 9, 2021, Mandatory Hour, TBA)


Tuesday | February 16, 2021
(Mandatory half day) 

Class XII Graduation


Tuesday | February 23, 2021

Luncheon (Mandatory)


Along with community leadership development, participants in the Torchbearers program will receive leadership development training learning:  Your Leadership Style; Leadership Communication in Conflict; Presentation Skills for Leaders; Leadership in Crisis Management; Leadership Inside and Out; and Leadership Strategies for the Future. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software